top of page
  • Writer's pictureKristen Agneto

Is Losing Weight Hard?

I always thought of losing the extra weight however, in my mind I was too busy. Thoughts of starting next week or after a Holiday and after a vacation was always my excuse. A few years ago, there was a party coming up and I wanted to wear something cute. The dressing room in the store was horrifying. Trying on pants sizes 10, 12 and some 14's highlighted parts of my body I did not want to highlight . Dresses were a better fit although the style at the time was form fitting or looked like a potato sack, LOL!

It was not a surprise I left the dressing room emptied handed.


With no time to spare, I was thankful I kept my old pregnancy dress in the closet. It was the only dress that I was comfortable wearing EXCEPT, it was almost two years since I was pregnant!

That pregnancy dress became my stable outfit for every event, every party and every gathering. After every event...I always told myself "next week" I will take serious action steps. I thought losing weight would be hard, so I kept putting it off. I thought I was too busy. I thought losing the extra weight would be expensive. But you know what was hard?

Not wearing "normal"clothes. Getting out of breath walking up the stairs.

Not having the energy to play with my loved ones. Letting myself down. Never following through. I am not sure who needs to hear this but.... IT IS NEXT WEEK. It is time to stop talking about it and BE about it. Is losing weight hard? It sure can be. But I would ask yourself...is what you are doing now hard? Choose YOUR hard. Choose the hard that gets you the life you want.


At the end of the day, what truly matters is that you love yourself enough to take care of you! God has given you the breathe of life to enjoy your loved ones, be healthy and full of joy!


YOU need to be the one to make the decision and invest in your health today, not next week. There is so much more to this precious life than not feeling your best. If I can do it, so can you!


Blessings,

Kristen Agneto


 





19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page